Department's Industrial Board

The objectives and principles of the board

In principle, the board will be an advisory group of professionals to contribute to facilitate the highest possible quality of Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department education of Hacettepe University. The Board Members primarily talk about the Program Education Objectives (PEO) frequently (possibly every other year) as it may require continuous discussion while the industrial requirements may change their forms. Apart from this significant task, the advisory board may also be discussing and functioning in the following areas based on their own schedule:

  • Providing advices on modifications for ensuring the undergraduate and the postgraduate research programs are synchronized with the needs of industry and the profession,
  • Discussing and review assessments and survey reports prepared by the department in every other year,
  • Providing the possibilities for relating the department with industry: suggestions about events, seminars and links to professionals when required by the program,
  • Serving as an advocate to represent the interest of department to the business, professional and governmental communities through their networks,
  • Planning their organization structure in order to develop better management in those issues mentioned above since this board is also free to develop its own steering committees

The board members

The board members chosen for the HUEE-Industrial Board are showing high profiles and having leading roles (not only in the region but also in the country) in their professions and associated fields who they are representing. The board members are given in the list below:

Name SurnameInstitutionTitle/Position
1İsmet Atalar (Head)AselsanVice Chair - Retired (R&D Technology Management)
2Okan BenliEnzen Global GroupBusiness Development Director
3Barbaros CüceASELSAN Production DirectorateDirector of Production
4Furkan DayıEBE GmbhHead of R&D
5Levent DinçerSiemensExecutive Board Member and National Energy Production Services Director
6Dr. Orkun HasekioğluTENMAKVice President
7Tolga İpekASELSAN UGES DirectorateUGES Director of Design Engineering
8Dr. Nedim KaracaÇankaya UniversityHead of Office of IT
9Özgür KaragülleEMO (Chamber of Electrical Engineers)EMO Executive Board Vice Chief
11Yusuf KıraçTurk TelecomTurk Telecom International Group General Manager
11Cenk ÖnenROKETSANAir Defence Missile Systems Director
12Gökhan ÖzbilginLST SoftwareGeneral Manager, "Kamu Bilişim Derneği" CEO
13Aysel Tatar SözenBites A.Ş.Technical Manager
14Suphi Emre ŞahinHAVELSANR&D and Technology Development Group Manager
15Prof. Dr. Mukden UğurTurkish-German UniversityDean of Faculty of Engineering
16Seyit YıldırımNanoTAM, BilkentProject Manager
17Prof. Dr. Asım Egemen YılmazAnkara University, Dept of EEEVice Head
Introduction | Mission and Vision Statements
Department's Administration | Department's Industrial Board | Research, Education & Support Laboratories | IT Services
Department's Phonebook | Campus Transportation Info | Campus Map